Ever like somebody and never tell them?

Have you ever liked somebody and kept it 100% private?

If so why?

• Yes, and I regret not saying something to that person.
    Vote A
  • No, I always tell the other person how I feel for them.
    Vote B
Select age and gender to cast your vote:
I'm a GirlI'm a Guy
Updates:
Sorry I didn't give more options - I'm only human.

PS - I haven't verbally told him I like him - HE'S VERY ATTACHED - which is why I let it go - not a homewrecker, but the love/like/lust feelings remain - sucks really.

1|0

Most Helpful Girl

• Yeah and I regret not doing so

When I was a freshman, I had the biggest crush on my TA (who by the way wasn't that much older than me) and I was positive he liked me too. He paid the most attention to me, sat next to me in the class, scribbled notes in my book, etc. Just little things and my instincts were telling me that he was into me. But I didn't do anything because 1) He was my TA and 2) what if I was wrong?

And I thought he had a girlfriend. I mean, why wouldn't he? He was prefect in every way. If you asked me what my dream guy would be like in looks and personality, it would have been him. But anyways, I didn't say anything. The semester was over and I moved on. I started dating a new guy. But the ironic part is a fast forwarding a few months, my TA approached me while on campus and asked me out. But of course I had to say no since I had a boyfriend. That broke my heart. I could have been with him if only I waited or if only I told him sooner. My instincts were right. Still regretting it to this day...

sorry about the long story, I know you weren't asking for details.

1|0
    0|0

Have an opinion?

What Guys Said 18

• I think everyone has at least one of these. I had a girl I was interested in a year ago. Too bad she was my friend's girl. Despite the fact that I like her myself, I still wish them the best. If I can't have her, at least I know she's with a great guy.

5|1
    0|0