How can I get my Ex-boyfriend back? (please read the details of the story)

thank you for your time...i know it's long!

My Ex-boyfriend and I had an 8 months relationship. Everything is perfect and we both love each other like hell.

He broke up with me 3 times though:

1st time was because I hid something from him (trust issue)

2nd time he was confused and didn't know what he wanted

3rd time (yesterday) he broke up with me because of a rule he put and I said I will do it and didn't. Also because we lately have been fighting a lot.

The Rule:

We both go to the same university. He is a Junior and I am a Sophomore. He asked me to not call him during the week or sms him and to contact him only when something is needed and he'll reply. That meant that we minimize contact as much as possible so he can concentrate on his studies. In addition, he wanted to go out only once a week and it wasn't fixed meaning we could not go out on a date for two to three weeks depending on his studies. He didn't tell me in return that he will do effort to see me or make time for me at all. Of course this rule appeared one sided to me and a bit selfish. We fought over it a lot and every time I ask him to explain it to me and he explains it the same way. Also he is always busy or stressed or tired...rarely in a good mood. I agreed on this rule, but I ignored it. I know that was so wrong but the rule was illogical by all means.