Should I forgive my bullies and give them a chance?

i'm a senior this year and let's just say I look better now than I ever did. guys have started paying attention to me and flirting with me. the thing is, a lot of these guys are the ones who teased me and called me ugly when I was a freshman.

today one guy who I remember bullying me very badly said to me "in freshman year you were a girl I would have been embarrassed to be seen in public with, but now you're kinda hot. can you forgive me and go out with me Friday night, to see how I've changed?" I told him I'd get back to him in the morning.

what do you think? forgive and forget? or give him the cold shoulder?

0|0

Most Helpful Girl

• Personally if I was you I'd say thanks but no thanks. Any guy who makes fun of you and puts you down because of how you look doesn't deserve a single second of your time regardless if you've changed/they've changed. Chances are he hasn't changed, his views on you have but that's only because YOU'VE changed.

Don't hold a grudge, forgive him. But don't go out of your way to make him happy/please him.

0|1
    0|0

Have an opinion?

What Guys Said 6

• Cold shoulder.

These guys tormented you but now you look good so they'll be nice and tell you anything you want to hear to try and get in your pants.

Tell them to go screw, they only want you for your body!

0|0
    0|0
  • forgive, never forget. forgive them, release all the malice in your heart you hold toward them. Never forget, never trust them and move on with your life

0|0
    0|0
  • He still sounds pretty shallow.

0|0
    0|0
  • my god you're stupid. I hope it's a joke.

1|0
    0|0