Apparently my ex is comparing us?

So he broke up with me for another girl.

Basically, I have a new job... but I've had to keep my old job... so I'm working 6 days a week 10 hours a day, and I go to college on top of that. I didn't have much time. But I had evenings and he was always welcome to come and be with me.

He left me, saying he had feelings for someone else.

Well, I think the honeymoon phase is wearing off; I'm told he's not showering her with gifts anymore, and instead he has started comparing us. The one last night, he went to a place where a lot of my friends go and he said to his girlfriend "my ex used to sing" (I'm a musician, and I still sing!) and she got really upset.

I get the feeling this isn't the first time.

So, why is he comparing us? He left me for her, he chose her over me, why is he now comparing us?

1|0

Most Helpful Guy

• His name isn't Richard is it? Because I'm about certain that he's a real Dick.

Comparing someone with a previous flame is a feces covered tear-down tactic, he's trying to attack her self confidence and make her feel like he's doing her a favor keeping her around.

If he shows up while you are performing, rehearse this song for him "(We Will Not) Remember You" by the old British punk-rock band "Anti Nowhere League", that should tell him just how you feel about him. :)

3|0
    0|0

Recommended Questions

Have an opinion?

What Guys Said 2

• He sounds like they type of person who lives by "the grass is always greener on the other side of the fence". And he also sounds like a flake. NEXT

2|0
    0|0
  • It's because he just want to see why her new girl is better than you.

0|0
    0|0

What Girls Said 2