Why does he keep me around? Did he catch feelings?

So, I've been talking off and on with this guy for 8 years. When were talking we become sexually active.

But 5 years ago I moved to a different state. But get this, we still keep in contact.

I travel back to visit my family and we are sure to see each other, and we hook up.

He's really caring and respectful towards me. At first they were meaningless hook ups, buy now he likes me to stay the night, calls

me beautiful and all that good stuff.

We really like to poke fun at each other, put we can also talk feelings to each other and vent about life problems. We also play an online game together so that is a nice common ground.

He's told me he gets with other girls but I'm the special one he keeps coming back to.

I'll admit, I've have a major crush for 8 years.. But I'm able to suppress it. I wonder if he's doing the same.

If I moved back would he want to take thinks further?

What do you guys think? Why do you think he keeps me around considering we only hook up now about twice a year, the rest of the time we're talking online/through games.

Thank you :))

Most Helpful Guy

• Alright, I'm going to keep it really simple...nothing will continue with you two. Think of it from his view. Not only does he have a good friend who he can play online games, laugh with, talk too but he's getting in the pants to! In his mind he is where he wants to be, as far as he knows- your happy, and he's definitely happy. He told you he hooks up with other girls - stop there. The fact that he is with other girls is him being honest and saying your just one out of X number of girls. He comes back to you not because your special, but because your available. Do you see the difference?