Did she give me her number because she liked me? Can't tell if she's interested or not.

Hi I'm a high school student. I recently moved to a new place and go to school there. I saw this girl before school even started at the registration but never got the courage to go talk to her because I've never had a girlfriend before so I was scared. Yesterday we had study hall together, she was sitting alone. I knew I had to do this so I sat down by her and we started talking. We talked about how we are both new and lonely at school. After a chatting a bit she GAVE me her number without me asking for it saying we could hangout at lunch whenever I want.I thought she was interested.

Later that night I texted her, we had a short normal convo getting to know each other better. But she slowly texted back the whole time.

At luch today I texted her if she wanna have lunch together, she said she was with friends. I couldn't hold on so I told her to have fun and ate alone since I didn't know anybody.

There's a football game at our school today, she asked me if I could come when we first talked but she never texted me about that so I stayed home today.

I know this is like I'm talking bad about her but no. She's a really sweet girl there are lots of good looking chicks at my school but she's the best to my eyes. Later today I saw her with a violin case. I was drop dead. She was too beautiful.

My questions are:

- Did she give me her number because she liked me or just because we're new that she felt pity on me

- If she likes me, what should I say to her to have lunch with me and let her know that I'm not seeing her as a friend.

Please Help!

0|0

Recommended Questions

Have an opinion?

What Girls Said 1