I'm confused about what he feels

So I am a freshman in college and I'm kind of in a messy situation with my ex because he went to college across the continent so things with us have gone sour, and then I met this guy and we clicked off right away and got really close and I knew I liked him from the beginning because of how cute he is and how nice he is. (he has a girlfriend of 2 years who is also going to college in another state) Anyways, one night a while ago we were staying up really late watching movies and our fingers slowly found each other (he initiated) but then I think he realized what he was doing and stopped. We never acknowledged that again and our friendship got a lot stronger throughout the weeks I've known him. This weekend, however, things changed. I was at a party that he didn't get invited to because he isn't in that frat and then I was bored so he came and picked me up and we went back to his dorm and drank a lot of booze ( his 2 roommates were there also) and we held hands again and then I told him I liked him and then pretty much that whole night was confusing it was him trying to control himself but he kept telling me that I was making him crazy and that he couldn't stop thinking about me and he told me he has been having dreams about me but then he kept saying why do you like me? and when I said because you are the best guy I have ever met he would say 'so I can't do anything behind her back I need to live up to that' or something like that. but anyways we pretty much acknowledged the fact that there is something there. The next day, he pretty much said we have to be friends I have to be there for my girlfriend. But it's still weird between us and we both know I don't know its so strange. I'm not sure what he feels. I don't know if he likes me or if he just said those things because he was really drunk or whatever. I'm going insane thinking about this.

Have an opinion?

What Guys Said 2