Is my girlfriend holding me back?

So I've been in a relationship with my girlfriend for about 2 years now. we were living together for a while, but just cause of circumstances, we arn't, and long story short, nether of us can live together unless we get our own place. currently, I'm in the process of finding work, so I can save up and get a place for us, but I have no job experience or schooling to land something with a secure, steady paycheck. so, I suggested I could go to school and get a degree, but she doesn't want to wait that long. so I figured I could enlist in the navy because there's financial security in it, and we would be able to be together a lot sooner, but she sais she wouldn't want to have to stay up all night worrying about me ( which is reasonable, I ant tryin to put her in a place/situation she's not comfortable in) I love her to death, and vice-versa, but she seems dead set on wanting me to get a job like at subway or mcd's. the last thing I would ever want is our relationship to end, but I can't put my ambitions on hold forever

0|0

Most Helpful Girl