Is this the end? What happened?

My boyfriend and I were together for almost 4 years and my guy and I had plans to marry, he had always said I was the one and we were ring shopping . He has a sweet innocent genuine but EXTREMELY influenceable personality. We have had a very loving fun and balanced relationship. I am a nurse and had told him the only way we could be together was if he got an education. Within our first year, he cheated while blacked out drunk but then he completely changed his life for me.. he started school, quit drinking, suit smoking etc and said he was so happy because of it.

About 3 months ago I set him up with another guy friend so he could have someone to hang with. BAD idea. this guy has a very confident and logical way of thinking but no emotions.. he thinks he knows our relationship and thinks it should be a certain way. This guy changed my bf.. he became a douche, more unreachable and was spending DAYS at a time at his house (they were only hanging out there nothing sketch) let me add, there literally was no other girl in this equation.. just him and his friend.

Anyways, my guy started failing school and I thought it was really weird that he spent days at a time there.. I tried to talk to him and he would understand but would go back to old ways.

I became so afraid of my loss that I became controlling, angry, and I started to text another guy to fill the void. He found out but we moved passed it. we were good for a few weeks and had made a compromise that he should only stay there no longer than 2 days. Eventually he stayed at his friends house for 5 days and nights and I yelled at him(first time ever). He gave me the silent treatment (which he never Did) and two days later he came over and aggressively broke up with me saying I took him for granted and that I lied.