Is he playing mind games, becoming uninterested, or what? I'm so confused, help!

So there's this one guy that I've been talking to for about 1-2 months now. We hang out with the same group of friends so that's how we met each other. I'm pretty confident that he was initially pretty interested in me so I won't get into the details in regards to that.