Did you ever date someone who kept showing off their wealth?

So yea, I went on a date with a guy who keeps showing off his wealth. Im really put off. He works as a lawyer and obviously makes a lot more than me (im a nurse and med student) but throughout the whole entire date he kept going on about money!!! It was so boring and draining lol. He recently celebrated his birthday at a restaurant and whatsapped me the receipt showing he spent $200. I was like uhhhh you could've just told me, there wasn't a need to send me the receipt lol. Anyway I haven't contacted him since because I didn't like him after that. Has anyone had experiences like this? What do you think makes them brag about their wealth all the time?

• Yes
    Vote A
  • no
    Vote B
Select age and gender to cast your vote:
I'm a GirlI'm a Guy

0|2

Most Helpful Guy

• Money in a relationship is extremely important. The number one reason for divorce is over money.

I am quite wealthy, but when I am in certain situations, I tone it way down. I have a property out in the country, where people don't have a much. I NEVER take my Jag, which cost more than any house nearby, or my Mercedes there, only a nice, but not over the top Ford truck.

It is true that a significant percent of women find wealth attractive. I do the opposite of what this guy did. I don't seek out expensive dinners for the sake of being expensive. (I have flown dates out for $100 hamburgers, but it is for the sake of how cool it is to fly to lunch, not how much the avgas cost). A first dinner date is always a money test. What does she order? If she orders the most expensive thing on the menu, then we are going to have a problem because she does not know the value of money. I don't think your guy knows the value of money either.