Is a ten year age gap to much?

Pretty simple question really I've had a couple girls coming onto me pretty strong. But they are still 18-19 years old. And I am pretty new to the dating scene in general. Should I pursue something with one of them or am I to old? Side note I'm only really interested in one of them but when it rains it pours 😌.

• No don't to young
    Vote A
  • Go for it age is a number.
    Vote B
  • Depends. Please Elaborate.
    Vote C
Select a gender to cast your vote:
I'm a GirlI'm a Guy

2|0

Most Helpful Guy

• If you don't have much experience dating, girls who are 18-20 may be a good match for you. What is important is not age per se but experience and interests.

0|1
    0|0

Have an opinion?

What Girls Said 16

• To me it's about where you are in life. A 19 y/o and a 29 y/o are vastly different stages of life. If you are looking for an actual relationship and not just having fun, there's going to be some major problems due to age. First being that she will be changing and maturing until and about 25. You may like each other now, but what about after she matures a bit? Also, she's really immature and young. She's probably never held down a full time job, worried about 401ks, house down payments, or insurance. If those are things you have to deal with, are you going to care if your partner doesn't give a shit about that? What if you want kids in 4 years and she's like "no way in only 23"? Just some stuff for you to think about.

0|2
    0|0
  • depends~ the legality is a non-issue, since both of you are adults, but age-gap relationships often don't last because the older partner tries to parent the younger one.

i once dated a guy 14 years my senior (i was in my late teens/early 20s, he was in his 30s) and we were together for ~7 years. but, around the halfway point, he started 'parenting' me. he always needed to know where i was and who i was with, and he often said things like "don't do x or i'll y".