Do dating apps really work?

Hey everyone, so I've been thinking about giving dating apps a try because in my daily life, I'm never around girls (except for this one girl that I work with who I don't like). This started happening to me once I graduated high school, I went to community college afterwards and it was very un-social because everyone just went to class to listen to lectures and then went home, then I left community college and went into a trade school, but there are no girls in any of the classes and it's just all guys in every class.

As for work, I only worked with other guys at my previous job, and now at my current job I only work with one other person, and that's the girl that I already mentioned who I don't like. So meeting someone through work or school just isn't an option for me. And since dating apps are now more popular than ever, I'm considering giving them a try.

But I was wondering what the success rates of them are and if they're even worth the time. So has anyone (especially guys, because dating apps are more competitive for guys and because I'm also a guy) met their current or previous significant other from a dating app? From the girls, I'd like to hear what makes a guy stand out on a dating app and what they like to see on a guy's profile.

0|0

Have an opinion?

What Girls Said 1

• Not really

0|0
    0|0

What Guys Said 1

• Imma tell you.. I am more social than you if I consider your Topic and dating sites are not good.

simple reason is that women there are already set a negative mindset and you'll need to switch it over first or you'll just keep texting nonsense.
    some might start of clean it's a blessing.

for example when I go clubbing with my best friend I have a higher rate of getting to communicate with girls I'dd want to do more than just communicate than if I send out 10-12 texts to different girls waiting for a reply.