Are low maintenance women seen as cheap now?

I am new to dating (only been on 2 dates so far and I'm 21). I have talked to guys before and we "hung out" in my room or went and got Wendy's. I thought I was just being relaxed and having fun - we are college students and most of us are broke. But apparently guys take it to mean you are "easy" which hurts my feelings. I never had sex before so it really stings that people make this assumption. I always thought guys liked women who weren't after their money but clearly I was wrong - my high maintenance friends have guys falling all over them and giving them gifts, writing them letters, etc. And they aren't even in committed relationships yet, just "talking" or casually dating. They get all the guys while I'm trying to be nice and get none. Am I trippin or is are low maintenance women trashy now?

Updates:
Okay so this actually got a lot of responses lol. To clarify, no I don't invite guys to my room - that's not what I meant by low maintenance. I have noticed that I prefer different things? I like hikes and free festivals, things to do that aren't that expensive but are still fun? I've noticed men go for women that stress them out and make them work unnecessarily hard for approval - it shows the girl has high value. I don't like this idea at all
^^Meaning, I don't invite guys to my room for sex. I'm in college so everyone goes to everyone else's room - doesn't mean you are on their bed. Just the couch or something, usually the sitting area. No hanky panky takes place guys lol

3|1

Most Helpful Guy

• Low maintenance is irrelevant to this. If doing these things makes someone think you might be easy, then it's the hanging out in your bedroom part. If you're taking guys to your bedroom, alone, to hangout then that suggests "things" happen in there. If you want to avoid that, then make sure other people are around and leave the door open the whole time. Or just don't hangout in the bedroom.