What do guys want from a serious relationship besides sex?

This is my first time being in a serious and committed relationship. What can I do as a girlfriend to keep my man happy every day emotionally and spiritually?

0|0

Most Helpful Guy

• Personally I think it's being engaged, it's one thing to say you're in a more developed stage of your relationship and prove it, now it's very situational yes but I think you just have to show him that you really are at that stage and also communication is key never be afraid to ask if things are going well or if there's anything you can do.

2|0
    0|0
    THIS IS NOT RELEVANT ANYMORE
    • Thanks for answering! Could you elaborate more on what you meant by having to prove that I'm really "at that stage"? I was scared to act too committed because I didn't want to scare him off..

• Show All
    • I see what you mean! I am going to put in more effort from now on :) thanks for the advice!

• No problem, always here if you have more questions.

Recommended Questions

Have an opinion?

What Guys Said 29

• It's not your job to keep him happy every day, and besides it's impossible. There's no magic thing for you to do, just be your usual kind and considerate self. Try not to refuse sex (assuming you are at that point) unless you really don't feel well. He should do the same for you. Be kind and patient. Assume he has good intentions even though he may disappoint you occasionally. (If you find out otherwise then it's probably over). Good luck.

1|0
    0|0
  • Keep his bals empty and his stomach full i'd say. But tat's not really true. Be yourself, talk when you want to, have sex when you want to, make him discover things about you and discover about him, just do what ever you would want him to do i guess

1|0
    0|1