Do guys really ever fall in love or is it usually just lust they feel?

I have had a lot of bad experience with relationships and that is why i wonder. Have also seen a lot of my friends going through a lot of shit, Sometimes i feel like guys don’t fall in love like girls do, and that they only feel lust and never really care, Please tell me im wrong?

0|0

Most Helpful Guy

• It may be that most guys do just have a sense of lust but it doesn't apply for every guy. I fell in love in both instances of my last two relationships... however there was a negative to go with that especially in my most recent relationship. Because I fell in love it became hard initially for me to see her faults which, while it sounds great in theory, I realized once the emotions/hormones wore off I'd see the flaws all too clearly. So I broke of the relationship until we could both be mature enough to look for something more than love off which to base the relationship. Basing a relationship off of love by itself is just gonna end up getting people hurt. While some might make it work... most people feel the emotions wear off after about a year, maybe a year and a half... when that happens they stop feeling in love and the relationship falls apart.

0|0
    0|0
    THIS IS NOT RELEVANT ANYMORE

Recommended Questions

Have an opinion?

What Guys Said 13

• love does not have anything to do with the success of a relationship. because you can love someone and totally suck ass with communication. guys and girls are obviously different and people in general are different so we all think differently, and we all make mistakes. so it's important to see that just because people have issues in a relationship isn't necessarily a bad thing

0|0
    0|0