Would I make you feel threatened?

I'm a simple man, I am not attractive, or an "alpha male" as you may call it.

I've recently encountered 3 events where I have a female friend, and their S. O either wants me dead, or to never talk to their girlfriend again. I do not flirt with these people, but I do talk to them a lot and I trust them as much as they trust me, a certain one said they even trusted me with her life. I consider myself a caregiver sometimes, I'm not after anything or anyone, and I repulse away from people advancing towards me 90% of the time.

If I talked to your girlfriend, and she spoke highly of me (as a friend mind you) would you feel threatened by me? Because I'm really curious shy these guys want me to stay away from them, I'm not attractive, I'm not sexually active. I'm an artist and that's usually a turn off for people. Why do people feel threatened by me?

Also I know I suck at taking pictures for posts. Would I make you feel threatened??

0|0

Most Helpful Girl

Most Helpful Guy

• no, you are one of the few on GAG that i really respect. you are very clever. I do not think you realise just how clever you are. Your animations were outstanding

0|0
    0|0

Recommended Questions

Have an opinion?

What Girls Said 13

• A very nice friend of mine was also in that situation. He had a friend, a girl, and his boyfriend didn't want her to talk to him or such.
    I asked him if he did anything flirt-like and he said no, that he considered the girl like his little sister.
    So, I told him to talk to the guy and explain that. But well, some people are just... too possessive or very insecure about themselves I don't know.
    For me, even if I can understand the mechanism of their reaction, I find it kind of over the top, not to say ridiculous.
    That is sad to see, and if you already tried to tell them they are going in the wrong way, there's nothing much you can do.