Insecure of how much money I earn?

So I haven't really got a proper job. I've worked in retail, as a warehouse assistant/tradie assistant, done paper rounds etc and current coaching sport.

I never really earned much, nor stayed at those jobs for long apart from coaching (been over 3 years now), but i'm earning less than $5k a year at 20, i'll be be honest it's around $3500. I am in my final year of my degree at uni and hopefully I can get a job straight out of post grad, but it isn't likely, and I don't have to worry about uni fees (parents taking care of that).
But I pretty much spend all that per year on my phone/fuel/uni parking/subscriptions like Spotify/Netflix etc, so I barely have any spending money, and I don't work every single week of the year, so there are times where I can't buy anything for weeks because I have a phone bill plus needing to buy fuel coming up.

How much of a turn off would this be? We couldn't go on dates, there would be time where we couldn't even hang out (Ie, I couldn't drive places), and things like birthday gifts are almost out of the question.
I'm really insecure about this, and yes I know the easiest way is to just get "real job" - but I don't know what's wrong with me but I freak out at job interviews, starting new jobs, doing new things to the point I just can't do it, and I don't want to do a job that's either fun, or i'm confident in doing well cause I get really stressed out and can't sleep properly blah blah.
I also have 140 prac hours for uni coming up that needs to be done in 6 months, and it might be a stretch to get those done without a new job, let alone a new one (Depends on the hours I get given for prac week to week, and the availability they have/need).

So should I be really stressed/insecure about this? I feel I can't get into a relationship solely for this reason, I can't provide anything, the relationship would be boring, and we wouldn't really do anything.

0|0

Most Helpful Guy