How long to wait before asking a girl out after a breakup?

I’ve been talking to this girl for 4 months (co-worker) we both like eachother but she was in this long relationship outta highschool. They finally broke up 2 days ago. Yesterday I gave her some space because I’m not a creep. I legit want to be with her. How long should I wait?
Updates:
Update : She wants to grab drinks after work and go hiking on Saturday... I don’t want to be just a rebound. Is she just rebounding/looking for a distraction? Advice!

0|0

Most Helpful Guy

• Just start getting closer. Even without dates. Go out for lunch, coffee, drinks, etc.
    A couple weeks might be enough. But, be there for her in the meantime. That'll help her feel protected and will reduce the urge of sleeping with a random guy cause for depression

0|1
    0|0

Most Helpful Girl

• Ask her on a casual date (coffee etc that can be both a friendly thing or a date) and see how she reacts to you being flirty. Positive - ask her on a real date, negative - stick to being friendltly and date other people.

0|1
    0|0
    • She seemed happier today. She was throwing some confetti on my desk (left over from her birthday) and candy. So she's doing better.

Recommended Questions

Have an opinion?

What Girls & Guys Said

• Wait 2 weeks. If you ask now you are a) the rebound and b) a stalker. She'll wonder why you were waiting like a pavlovian dog to see when she was going to be single... neither option sounds great. If another guy swoops in, he will be one of those things, so it won't last anyway. You'll still get your chance. Timing is everything

0|1
    0|0
  • Def like 3 months or more mate
    It depends on how much quality time she will spend with yaa in that time
    Get to know her more and care for her
    But don't over exaggerate and get annoying but show ger that u appreciate her presence and get to know her more
    At the end u will def be able to ask her out