How do you stop fearing rejection?

I have not asked anyone out for almost 6 years?

0|0

Most Helpful Girl

• Get more comfortable w rejection! I sound crazy you’re right. But listen if you’re more opened to rejection, rejection won’t be as hard. Like for example When I was little I always used to never ask my mom for things in fear of rejection or her saying no. I eventually grew to the possibility it’s a 50/50 chance you either gotta take it or wish you did.

1|0
    0|0
    • Okay I can try.

• Show All
    • And that’s ok!!! 😁 I’m not good with people and do have that fear of rejection. I try asking friends to do stuff more to sorta help that fear. If I can stand being rejected by my friends a person who doesn’t have time for me shouldn’t be too much harder

• I hope so, I really want to ask someone out.

Most Helpful Guy

• Hard, one guy I know just goes to the mall after work to pick girls up, he picks them up in the day, generally it's just to have a book of numbers, look up real social dynamics online, heaps of tutorials, I'm to busy in my own head to ever be lonely. Not sure 100%why.

0|0
    0|0
    • How do you know if they are close enough in age?

• Show All
    • Yeah got meet people, make 5 guys 5girls a day, say hello or good morning /afternoon to everyone you met.

• thanks hope you are having luck with the ladies!

Recommended Questions

Have an opinion?

What Girls & Guys Said

• I make it fun for myself. That way I get to do something I like whether or not the other person wants to come with me.

So I’ll ask them something like “hey would you like to go out to ice cream with me?” That way I get ice cream regardless of if the cute boy comes with me XD

0|0
    0|0
  • It's an odds game. But you can't win if you don't play. Maybe take time and get to know them a little better. Let them see the real you. You'll be able to better see who is a better match and interested in you.

0|1
    0|0