How do you get over your first love?

I've been trying to get over him for 4 years. And no success. He is interested in someone else now and its breaking my heart. It feels like ill never love someone this much again. And yes if there were someone else I could date now , but there is no one who compares to him. So I don't know what to do.

0|0

Most Helpful Guys

• You focus on yourself, becoming the person you want to be, improving yourself and dealing with the things you don't like about you.

You throw yourself into constructive hobbies, take a class or learn a new skill. Go hiking every weekend, learn Spanish or French.

I learned to juggle, started a regular workout routine, and blew the competition out of the water at work (I was a salesman, and became the most successful one on the floor after a few months).

I started trying to casually date, but in the end I actually ended up getting back together with my ex. I think it was the day I decided to start moving on that things began to turn around for us, actually.

Either way, you'll be glad you focused on something else and worked on being a better you.

0|0
    0|0
    • Focusing on yourself ends up turning into selfish behaviour because people gravitate that way. It's more of a euphamism

• @penguin1965 What the hell are you talking about?
      I'm talking about self-improvement and building confidence, learning new skills and stuff. Selfish behavior? And what euphamism? That part doesn't even make any sense in this context.

• When one decided to "focus on self", they misread it and become selfish. That's the euphemism. I'm not saying that all do. Yes improving yourself is good but there is a wide variety of opinions on what self improvement is