Is it possible that I intimidate guys?

I am 21 years old. I have never had a boyfriend. I’ve never been kissed and I have never even gone on a date with a guy.

I have been wondering lately why.
I’m not ugly, I’m funny (to most), and I’m intelligent.

Not to toot my own horn here, because I HATE bragging but here are the facts:

I have a stable job, I no longer live with my parents, I pay my own bills, I have a brand new car that I got on my own, I travel, etc.
I run a successful business in which I have garnished a following of over 20,000 on Instagram and 7,000 on Facebook.
I graduated in the top 5% in high school.
I’ve published a book. I paint. I do crafts. I sing. I film. I edit. I photoshop. I am a Makeup Artist.
I’ve met celebrities and have flown to different states.

Is this intimidating to guys? I don’t understand. I’m so nice and I talk to anyone without judgement. I don’t understand.

0|2

Most Helpful Guys

• I wouldn't say intimidating. Just, that would place you in a specific category, and most guys would by default think that you were looking for a guy who has done better than you in all those things. Or at least the same.

But, also, most of those are pretty much irrelevant to whether or not a guy will be interested. Except the interests, those are cool.

As for what's going wrong. I'd examine your body language, and whether you shut down sexual advances or not. The way you behave in interpersonal situations could be the biggest factor.

You also have to let guys know that it's safe to approach you, or that it's safe to try something with you. You have to "invite" them with your eyes. Or, you have to play with them when they get in play-mode and start trying to establish rapport with you. Then, you have to let them know it's okay to push a little harder. It's all incremental, usually, and at each step, you have to let them know that it's okay to continue the game.