1 mo

My boyfriend is mentally draining me? what should I do? Should I talk to him? What should I say to him?

Anonymous
been dating for 5 years now. dumped me last year n I did not see it coming at all cause I didn’t do anything to him always been there for him due to the stress he was going through and everything around him not going right for him he broke up with me because according to him he did not believe he had the right to be with me. we didn’t see each other for about six months. I had a broken heart I met him in high school and he’s been the only guy I’ve dated my whole life. Same for him. I’m the first girlfriend he’s had since high school. He Used to just have fun and didn’t want to get into a serious relationship, that’s until he met me in his junior year in high school (I was a sophomore )