Ever fail an exam you felt confident you would pass?

ever fail an exam where at the time you felt confident that you would pass?

0|0

Most Helpful Girls

• Yes! Especially when I studied the study guide given and the topics given by the professor. Sometimes the exam be different than what they tell you it’s gonna be on it🙄

0|1
    0|0
  • Yes. The first half of my dissertation. Luckily my project work and research boosted it up before final grading.

0|1
    0|0

Most Helpful Guys

• I don't think I've ever failed any important exams. At least I don't remember.

However, I came close once. As a final exam for my BA studies, I had to sit an oral exam for history. I had to read 10 monographs within a few months and was then questioned about their content during a 30-minute exam. Before the exam, I felt very confident. Some of the books had been very thick but I still felt like: "how hard can it be".
    Turns out the questions were much more detailed than I had expected. I was able to answer all of them but I could tell the professor wasn't satisfied (she made a sour-grape face throughout the entire exam). At the end of it all, she told me to wait outside. I suddenly got a really bad feeling in my stomach and was starting to get worried. After a few minutes, she called me back into the room. I sat down again and she said a bit uppish: "You have passed - but not gloriously."
    Then she went on a rant about all the details I got wrong, where I basically just turned off my brain. I passed so... that's all that mattered in that moment. I did get pretty scared for a moment though.