Is this a bad decision?

Anonymous
so as a little background. Currently I work in a hospital cafeteria. I hate it. I mean I like that my customers are basically my friends since the majority are nurses and doctors who I see EVERY day. However we're constantly understaffed. It's only recently that I've gone at least a month now without working at least 1 60+ hour week making $10 an hour. I'm tired. We've also gotten new management and this idiot doesn't even know the difference between a pint and a cup *this was seriously a question I had to answer for him..*
I also HATE food service, I mean it's OKAY but not what I want to do with my life.

Anyway I now have an opportunity to work in a warehouse for $12 an hour. The woman said it would be in the inspection department... meaning I wouldn't even have to do the heavy lifting, just inspect for damage and make sure things are wrapped up.

Here's the problem though...
It's for a "temp to hire" agency. I've heard good things about it. But they're a new agency to MY area and I've never worked for a temp place before. The woman on the phone sounded confident that As long as I do good and don't call in I'd have no problem getting hired, but is this worth the risk? I mean
.. I REALLY hate my current job. I have no interest in it being my future, even if my manager wasn't completely stupid, it's. Not what I want forever.
Yes
Vote A
no
Vote B
Select age and gender to cast your vote:
GirlGuy
Updates:
1 mo
I also feel it important to point out that I like warehouse work. I worked for Walmart for 4 years, all over the store. Cashier, TLE cashier, bakery stocker, even cake decorating, but the only position I actually enjoyed was when I unloaded the trucks in the backroom.
I'm not scared of hard work, makes time pass. Especially the no customers part.
1 mo