Your opinion on these two pieces of art?

Not gonna ask which one is the best cause they different styles but I like to know what kind of sensation do they give to different people.

• Great job
    Vote A
  • Try harder
    Vote B
Select age and gender to cast your vote:
I'm a GirlI'm a Guy

0|1

Most Helpful Guy

• On the first picture the musculature and anatomy are somewhat unsettling, but I like the coloration and blending that it shows. I don't know why the subject is colored while the background is blank, because I don't know a lot about art, but that briefly stood out to me.
    On the second picture the butterflies make the whole thing aesthetically pleasing, but I don't know what the theme is, if there is one. It has a similar high set jawline to the first one, which looks slightly too angular to me, but the art is overall well done.
    I'm not very good at art critique and analysis. But they look nice.

1|0
    0|0

Most Helpful Girl

• Did you use color pencil and turpentine? The tints and shades in the first one looks smoothly blended

1|0
    0|0

Recommended Questions

Have an opinion?

What Guys Said 14

• The first one feels serious and intimate. Like were both looking at each other. It reminds me of something I went through with someone who gave me the same look haha! So it's somewhat of a strange feeling.

The second one shocked me a little. Feels surreal for sure. Like it felt almost too real to be on a computer screen for about half a second. Not as much as a feeling as the first one but it reminds me of the stuff that was on the walls at some of the fashion offices I went to in New York

1|0
    0|0
  • Nice job. They both look very good. Keep up the good work.

1|0
    0|0
  • Both seem overly done. They give off a weird vibe. Second one is better in my opinion

1|0
    1|0