How to approach a guy in the library quite study area?

I am a college student. I like to spend my time on the quite floor in the library and study between classes. There is a guy who I found very cute and handsome who always sit somewhere near me, studying too.
Although I have a sense that he might be interested in me or found me attractive, as I saw him stare at me for quite a few times, I don’t know if I am sending the wrong signal , showing I am not interested. There were several times he said hi to me, but I just nod my head, smile at him and didn’t say anything, because I am too nervous. Now, he still stares at me, but he doesn’t say hi or something anymore.
I understand that if no one takes a move, then nothing is going to happen. So, I am thinking about making a move and talk to him. But I don t know how ! Besides, it is the Library quite study floor, which makes it even more awkward to talk to a stranger.
Besides, I don’t even know anything about him, except he is very good looking to me, should I make a move? Any suggestions on how to make a move? Thank you!
Updates:
Thank you so much for all your advice guys!! I really appreciate it. I will consider each of your suggestions. Hopefully something will work out ! But there is one more thing i forget to mention that he is not alone all the time. Sometimes , he has 1 to 2 other friends studying with him, which makes it even more difficult for me to approach.
But yea , Maybe I will wait till he is leaving and talk to him / just ask if i can sit with him if he is alone/ slip him a note when he is not at his table or something

0|0

Most Helpful Guy