• Cooking is OK
    Vote B
  • I hate cooking
    Vote C
Select age and gender to cast your vote:
I'm a GirlI'm a Guy

0|2

Most Helpful Guys

• I only like cooking when i get to cook my favorite foods or when i have someone to cook with

1|0
    0|0

Most Helpful Girls

• I loved it until I was deep into my eating disorder. I'm afraid to cook but its getting better again.

1|0
    0|0
  • When I was younger, I was the sister that couldn't cook. Then I went vegetarian and I had to learn to cook for myself (because everyone else in the house ate meat).

Now, I'm a really good cook-and I'm the type of person that can eat the same thing every day as long as I have the ingredients and love the taste. So, a lot of my favorite dishes are in my opinion perfected (to my tastes of course) I like cooking stir fry, curry, American foods, sandwiches, lots of one pot pasta dishes, and I can bring tofu to life :)
    I'm also getting better at making simple desserts-milk, sugar, and making custards and whipped creams.

1|0
    0|0

Recommended Questions

Have an opinion?

What Guys Said 16

• Yes I took culinary arts in high school

1|0
    0|0
  • My mom taught me cooking and got me involved in the kitchen from a young age. Started as a toddler, was safely handling kitchen knives by the age of about 9.

To be honest, I like cooking anything I am in the mood for, but there is just something satisfying about making good, hearty soups, sauces and chili. Grilling is pretty satisfying too.

1|0
    0|0
  • I don’t really enjoy it, but I certainly don’t hate it either. Cooking to me is a means to an end, and I do it because it’ll allow me to eat, which I enjoy.

1|1
    0|0
  • At times. I like making delicious dishes for people and hearing them say "how'd you do this"? But most the time when it's for me it's Hey, where's the microwavable burrito"?

1|0
    0|0
  • No, not really. Unless I'm cooking for multiple people.