What is the most empowering thing a woman could feel?

So a lot of talk about women empowerment has been going on in a general sense. However each person would have a different moment/experience that has made them feel empowered.
Is there an experience (could be real or something you wish will happen in the future) that has left u feeling empowered? Also what is a situation that you would feel least empowered in?

0|0

Recommended Questions

Have an opinion?

What Girls Said 15

• I’d feel most empowered sharing my passion with others and being praised for it. I’m an artist and would love to share my work but I’m shy lol. I felt the least empowered when I had men in my lives that were leeching off of me for emotional stability.

1|0
    0|0
  • My most empowering moment was when I danced around a big fire and everyone else was cheering, covering my body in oil and jewelry.
    —how that situation came to be is a long story 😂😂😂
    But anyways 😆
    The moment I felt the least empowered was probably around the time I was self harming. I was depressed for many reasons. And it got to the point where I wasn’t trying to live anymore. But that chapter is dead and gone. On to the next ☺️

1|0
    0|0
    • 6d

I'm curious now :D... my best guess is it sounds like a burning man episode.
      Also happy to hear you overcame depression.. was there any short cut out of it XD

• 6d

I don't know what show you’re referring to but it was a spiritual experience
      Yes there’s a short cut. It’s called not giving a fuck.

• When I told a guy I didn’t want to send him nudes, and he was very respectful and mature about it. I was used to guys getting mad and calling me dramatic for saying that I wasn’t comfortable, so this experience made me feel empowered and validated.

0|1
    0|0
  • I don't know if it's empowerment or the feeling of accomplishment.