...or the fact that your private photos can be seen by non-friends?
Do you feel comfortable knowing they keep store of all those photos of you despite your desire to delete them? Or comfortable knowing that with 4 clicks a stranger can view your current and past photos without your explicit permission
SIDE NOTE: for the non-believers set your profile to private before answering (only works if you're not my friend), with permission, I'll link you one of your photos or I can show you a photo you have already deleted (only if you have deleted one, obviously).
Personally I find it completely irresponsible that when I remove a photo from GaG, it is still on site and is still viewable to the public at large.
When I discovered (just 30 min ago) I could view anyone's photos past and current I was appalled and.horrified. Would if someone accidentally uploaded a photo they didn't want on this site? The picture becomes immortalized through this site.
I understand I'm probably one of a very few amount of people who have spotted this.. maybe the only.. but nevertheless it needs attention before it becomes a public practice (by the way, I will not be giving tutorials on how to do this since it is utterly wrong and I'm hoping for a fix). But I am willing to show the power exists for any skeptical people willing to volunteer.
By the way, you thought you could only store 5 pictures on this site per account... oh how you were wrong.. Depending on how many deleted you could have an on-site album of 20.. 40.. 100.. etc..
I bring this to attention because someone uploaded a photo (don't worry nothing bad) for me to see then quickly deleted it (cause she obviously didn't want it as a profile photo or anything).. but I noticed it wasn't actually deleted and that's slightly infuriating for me. Don't know how you guys feel about it. Thoughts?
- GaG doesn't protect my privacy and it makes me uncomfortable.Vote A
- It's kinda bad.Vote B
- It's fine.Vote C
- It's whatever.Vote D
Most Helpful Girl
Thanks for your feedback!
We were experiencing problems where "Removed" images were not actually being removed, but we have resolved this issue. From now on, when you "Remove" an image on your profile (click "Remove" under the image), it will be deleted permanently. We are also working to remove old images that were a result of this glitch.