Does it make me a terrible a person to dislike the look of pregnant bellies?

I would love to have a family and kids someday but as of now I feel a little uncomfortable when I see a pregnant woman's belly. I'm studying embryology so I appreciate all that is happening at that period but does disliking how it looks makes me terrible?

0|0

Most Helpful Girl

• I don't think that makes you a terrible person. What about it do you dislike though? I mean, do you just think it looks weird or something? Lol I'm just curious.

0|0
    0|0

Most Helpful Guy

• Noticing that most of the women agree that it is odd looking or that it is okay to think that, while the men tend to say that that kind of thinking is not really good. Personally, I have seen some pregnant women who look terrible. I think it is failure to care for themselves, even before pregnancy. But I have also seen some VERY pregnant women who look beautiful.

0|0
    0|0

Recommended Questions

Have an opinion?

What Girls Said 10

• When its your own child growing you will feel differently.. It looks odd but its less of an issue when its your own. And you are still young.. Things may change as you get older.

2|0
    0|0
  • It doesn't make you a terrible person. It's just something that makes you uncomfortable and that's okay.
    You're not obligated to have kids. If you want them, you can adopt them.

0|0
    0|0
  • No, not really. Aha. You're fine. People have likes and dislikes (: You're a good person!!!

0|0
    0|0
  • no I'm the same, I think it doesn't look attractive at all even though I'll probably go through it someday haha :)

0|0
    0|0
  • Lol. No. It will be different when it's your baby (maybe). I don't like the look of pregnant bellies, mine included.

0|0
    0|0
  • no there's nothing wrong with that it's normal to not like what a pregnant belly looks like and I dont like that ether and I don't want that to happen to me

0|0
    0|0