Guys, do you prefer shy or outgoing types of girls and why?

I'm just curious, since it always seems like most of the guys I know at school only seem interested in the louder, more outgoing girls than the quiet and reserved shy girls.

I don't mean to sound like I'm complaining or anything, since I'm one of those shy girls, but it's just something I've noticed.

I'm also a sophomore in high school, so the guys there are obviously around my age (I don't know if that matters or not...)

0|0

Most Helpful Guy

• As an older guy I can tell you that there is no right answer. I had a Girlfriend (many years ago) who was outrageous in public, but the sweetest thing ever in private. We have a daughter, we still talk, we have moved on. Now, my next encounter was very shy indeed but a tiger in the bedroom. In any relationship there is the public side, and the private (intimate) side. To sort of answer your question, my personal preference is to the more reserved (publicly). It is what happens outside of the public eye that will either make or break a relationship. Not sure if this at all helpful :)

0|0
    0|0

Most Helpful Girl

• Outgoing. Shy girls are usually considered boring in real life.

0|0
    0|0

Recommended Questions

Have an opinion?

What Guys Said 18

• I like both for different reasons. Shy is nice because I'm extremely laid back so outgoing all the time gets really stressful to me. Outgoing is nice though because there is nothing worse than a passive person in a relationship. I might as well be dating a body pillow at that point.

0|0
    0|0
  • I like outgoing girls better, simply because I'm the complete opposite. Since i don't talk much, i like a chatty girl who will keep things interesting. My last gf was shy, and since i was shy too, we barely had anything to talk about (this isn't why we broke up though). But since i don't talk much myself, and I'm a good listener as well, i prefer an outgoing girl who will always fill the silent moments.

0|1
    0|0