The Random Birthday Gift?

So, my birthday is this Friday and I invited him (along with other people!) over for a party. He texted me saying that he can't come and that he promised to make it up to me... When I said that its completely ok, he said that he'd get me a birthday gift. I tried to get him to change his mind but he's extremely stubborn. Is he just very nice? Or does this add to my previous post of him liking me?

0|0

Most Helpful Guy

• Hello there.
    Personally, since I have no knowledge of you, him, or your previous post, I cannot give my opinion whether he "likes" you or not.
    However, I can say that, personally, I give people gifts in that fashion you have described, because I put much importance on dates like birthdays and I myself would be stubborn to buy a gift as to make up or simply show that I care, despite the other saying it was unnecessary. I will say that it is a rather odd trait if not rare for someone to do it with no other reason that just to be kind, and I doubt it to be something anyone would do.
    If anything, I would state that it would be odd if he didn't having any inclination towards you. But, as stated, I know nothing of you or him.

Bottomline, it is possible he did it just to be nice, but I find it highly unlikely since most people are not like that, unless there is a stronger driving force such as attraction or some sort of interest.

0|0
    0|0