Ex-Teacher Now Lover? Does he like me? Should I like him?

I taught for about five years, I graduated early. I was married while teaching, after I got out of teaching, I got a divorce, found a new guy and started a new relationship. I soon found I felt trapped, or smothered and wanted to take a break from my current relationship. I told my boyfriend this and he was crushed, but agreed to take a break and let me do my own thing for awhile. He really cares about me.

As soon as this break happened, I got a random message from a past student. This is not uncommon, and I often get requests to write letters of recommendation for past students and things like that. So, I happily replied. This person was now 20 and in college. I was 28. After a few messages, he asked to take me out... since I was newly single, and this was a really fucking hot idea (let me explain, this was all completely legal and I never considered this connection until the message), I decided to take a chance and just go with it.

What followed was a really hot and short fling, but I really did like the guy. He made me laugh, was super sensitive, and I loved the way he touched my skin, and looked at me. I still can see the look.

I decided after about one month of this bliss to take a reality pill and move on. I didn't want to take such a huge risk on such a young guy. He reacted like a scorned 20 year old and was upset. But, eventually, got the hint and I thought he moved on.

This was a year ago. I went back to my old boyfriend. For the past ten months he has messaged or text me every week. Asking to see me, hang out with me, or just talk.

I finally said yes. I can't get this guy out of my head, so I finally agreed.

He came over- remember I haven't seen this guy in about a year. Immediately there was a connection. We're very attracted to each other. We started to have sex, then he stopped, then kissed me on the forehead. He acted like he wanted to, but stopped.