Im a new student at a new school and I cannot fit in. worst of all, I like this guy. haaalllppp asap!!! thanks:)?

I HAVE 2 PROBLEMS. FIRST ONE IS MORE FRIENDSHIP, SECOND ONE IS MORE GUY. THANNNKSSS!
Okay, here goes nothing. I moved to another country so I am a new student at this international school. People are friendly. They say hi and ask me how I am adjusting. But I feel like I am unable to make any real friends with anyone at the school. Since I joined the school in the middle of the school year, everyone has their own group of friends and most times I feel left out. Once, I literally spent the whole of lunch in the toilet. Sobbing. Cliche I know. I just cannot fit in. I am in a tiny tiny class so everyone is really close, so at first I felt as though that they didn't want to accept that I am part of the class. That they were scared that I would ruin everything. But a week later, another new student came, he fit in immediately with the boys and girls. I dont know what I am doing wrong. I just don't know. I feel as though I can't joke around with them a lot or be the loud person I usually am. I just don't know if it is nerves or whatnot. Please help me with this.

As for my second problem... yeah full of problems I get it. *laughing emoji*