Do guys get intimidated or nervous when around an attractive girl (that they might like) ?

Updates:
just for some background...

i worked with this guy over the summer (he's a senior and i'm a sophomore), and to me, (and a couple other people i told) he started dropping hints that he liked me. (just like checking me out, and glancing at me whenever i walked past, and just immediately responding whenever i started a convo).. anyways i didn't see him for a couple weeks and then school started.
anyways, since i kinda like him, i texted him about this inside joke we had over the summer, but it kinda failed. and since then he's been acting really weird.
for example, when i was passing a classroom he was coming out of, he did a complete 180 and like went back inside...
is it weird? or is it just me overthinking?

0|0

Most Helpful Guys

• Hell yes especially if they dont have an extroverted personality like me. I can talk to anyone easy but as soon as its someone I like I get nervous and start stuttering a bit

1|0
    0|0
    • i noticed that when he was with other people he knew he was a lot more talkative.. but with me he was so quiet! it was only on my last day that we talked a lot

• Show All
    • I don't know anything other than how he sees you

• ohhhh gotcha

• The last part about the 180 was pretty funny and telling to me. I'm pretty sure, unless that was coincidence, he probably has a crush on you and that's why he did that. He probably got scared at that moment and he wasn't feeling ready to talk to you, unless you really did weird him out somehow.

1|1
    0|0
    • im hoping i didn't weird him out! i haven't even done anything and im not that intimidating lol

• Show All
    • ahahha we do! it's adorable when you guys get embarrassed and mess up... i feel like it's the same for guys though? don't you guys think it's cute when we mess up, or in my case, can't reach something?