Any ideas on healthy meals?

I decided I need to start eating healthy and exercising. I’ve wanted to do this for a long time but never had the initiative.

Yesterday, I signed up at my local gym.
Today, I’m gonna buy healthier food.

I should mention that I work part time and I’m also a full time student. So I need food that doesn’t take too long to prep. I’m mostly looking for advice on what kind of bread I should buy or should I cut that off completely?

Anyway, if y’all have any ideas on types of meals I should look into making. Let me know, and thank you.

0|0

Most Helpful Guy

• 1. Avoid packaged, processed food as much as possible. It doesn't mean you can never eat it, but you shouldn't eat it too often.

2. It's still okay to eat candy and sweets. Chocolate, ice cream, cakes, other stuffs made in bakeries etc. aren't an issue as long it's eaten in moderation. You can for example choose to only eat a little bit sweets once time a week or only in the weekend. Sweets I mentioned are healthier than the artificial small colorful candies.

3. Lot of vegetables, fruits, berries and lean meat (Turkey, chicken, fish) are good. Pasta, rice and dairy products (milk, cheese etc.) can also be healthy. Oat porridge with fruits or berries, oat breakfast mix with fruits or berries and smoothies can be nice to breakfast or lunch. Bread is also okay to eat as long it's not full of sugar or are very light. Dark breads are usually healthy. Especially those one with nuts.

4. Drink a lot of water. Soda, lemonade etc. can be things you're only drinking in the weekend. If you drinks water most days, you would avoid a lot of sugar. Green tea can be healthy. Coffee is okay in moderation. It's not unhealthy, but may just discolor your teeth.

Examples on meals:
    - Fish, potatoes and other vegetables. Salmon would be good to both potatoes, carrots, squash, ginger and cucumber. You don't need to have all of these veggies. It's just examples.