Feeling down I need opinions

i graduated from h.s. in 2011 since then I had a good job for about a year but was recently let go now I'm not doing anything just looking for a new job.

i feel sad because all the people I went to school with and people on my social network sites post about how they were excepted to all these colleges and I never even applied to college.

i am really smart I just did bad in school and didn't show up a lot because I have an anxiety disorder, suffer from depression etc. I found that out during my senior year. school was stressful for me but I still wish I could experience going to college like everyone else.

comments, opinions, advice, etc please

0|0

Most Helpful Girl

• same story here except I graduated in 2010.. no wait I was supposed to graduate that year but I had to make up classes I failed so I graduated in 2011... anyways, I have anxiety too... I usually obsess over the way I look... if I look good then I could get a job/go to school and be confident... but I am never happy with myself or how I look. I think I'd like a job where I don't have to do customer service... If I could just work in a factory in a assembly line or something and not talk to other people that would be great! also money is not a huge issue because I don't mind living with my parents.. it wasn't always that way though, we used to hate each other but over the years I have really worked hard to gain their trust and I help them out... sometimes I feel like an old lady... all I do is cook and clean... I go on Facebook too and see people going to parties and on vacations.. it makes me feel really sad like I'm wasting my youth... anyways I don't have advice... just try everyday to be happy and have faith things will get better.

1|0
    0|0

Have an opinion?

What Guys Said 3