What have you denied to yourself that you really want?

0|0

Most Helpful Guy

• In terms of consumer goods, I really want an Ipod Touch.

Been wanting one for years. I still like the idea of having a device for playing music separate from my phone for battery/utility reasons.

For one reason or another, something comes up and I have to spend that $400 elsewhere. Whether it be on repairing my car, mom being sick and taking time off work (and having a reduced income) and having to pitch in more for expenses...
    ... the timing isn't ever right to spend $400 on a luxury item for myself.

But i eventually will! :-D

0|0
    0|0

Most Helpful Girl

• Frosting.

I love me some frosting.

But frosting is bad for the ol' bod.

I've also been denying myself an ER visit because it's hella expensive. I work in a hospital so I figure that if it gets bad enough and I collapse someone'll find me eventually, right? lol kidding... or am I? :p

0|0
    0|0

Recommended Questions

Have an opinion?

What Guys Said 15

• I have denied myself opportunities for a relationship with girls because I believe they will reject me.

0|2
    0|0
    • ohhh... What made you believe that? :( huhuhu

• Show All
    • I guess I haven't gotten there yet.

• okay. :) i hope you'll love yourself because that's the first step to love other people. :)

• An appreciation for the things I can do well. I used to always shy away from any kind of compliments. Even if someone said I understand a section in class or I asked a question of the prof. and they said it was a good question I would immediately disparage myself. I've grown out of that in the last year though, thankfully.

0|0
    0|0
    • I'm the same. Someone once said that my eyes were beautiful and instead of saying a simple 'thank you' I looked down to the ground blushing XD