Guitar Recommendations: Favourite Brand, Difference between Grand concert shape vs classic dreadnought?

What is
Guitar Recommendations: Favourite Brand, Difference between Grand concert shape vs classic dreadnought?

I was leaning more towards this one but I am a beginner and plan on learning myself in the beginning. Ideally i don't want to just get any guitar that requires me to trade in to do better. I would like to keep for years.

I like jack johnson, jason miras, tracy mirar etc so I am looking for similar sounds
e. g

How does the sound compare between the 2 types of guitars? I would like to play at home and record

I am thinking of the brand cort witht tuner
  • Cord
    Vote A
  • Yamaha
    Vote B
  • Gibson
    Vote C
  • Other
    Vote D
Select age and gender to cast your vote:
I'm a GirlI'm a Guy

0|0

Recommended Questions

Have an opinion?

What Girls & Guys Said

• I would recommend Martin before those brands listed. I find Gibson to do a better job in the electric guitar department rather than acoustic. I'd recommend Gibson out of those listed. I've found Yamaha better for stereos, pianos, and many other things than acoustic. Nevertheless, it all depends on your budget. If you're looking to use the same guitar for years, I'd suggest getting to around the $300 range, where it becomes the beginner-intermediate range. From that, I'd highly recommend the Ibanez AW54CEOPN. A ton of guitars in that range sound plinky or weak, but that guitar is honestly the best one I've played and heard in that range from trying out LOTS of them at various guitar centers. I won't make some claim like it sounding like a $1000 acoustic, but it easily matches up to the intermediate range guitars and feels great to play. It comes in a non-cutaway version if you'd prefer that too.