Scared to talk to girls

I have a lot of girls that like me and check me out a lot but the thing is I'm socially awkward. I was homes chooled till high school and I'm not good with people in general. I can barely order my own food without seeming awkward up until last month.I've missed so many opportunities to talk to girls because I always convince myself I'm not good enough. Apparently females always think I'm sexy but when I look in the mirror I seem ugly to myself . Help.

0|0

Most Helpful Girl

• Join some social groups outside of home. Girls are just people, nothing to be scared of, just be yourself, start with a smile and hello or hi, it doesn't have to be complicated. Keep doing it until you get comfortable with that and move on to small talk a little at a time. But you need to put yourself in places or social events where you have the opportunity to practice. Placing a order, even if it seems awkward is a perfect opportunity, ask the clerk what they recommend, or what their fav it and order it. Step outside the box.

0|0
    0|0

Recommended Questions

Have an opinion?

What Girls & Guys Said

• you just need to get out there more and face your fear head on . I don't think in reality there is anything for you to be scarded about . young women will rarely reject a simple conversation if the guy is half normal . so it won't be that hard to talk to various different girls if you make an effort to do so . now I'm not saying try and date them just yet but get more familar with them and make some contacts

0|0
    0|0