Need educational/career advice. Please help.

I’m majoring in biological sciences. I’m not very good at it but find it interesting, and it’s the easiest natural science for me. I also can’t think any other majors that would fit me. But I devote 2-3 times more effort and hours in studying compared to my peers. I’m somewhat concerned about this.

Mentally, I am a slow thinker, have a speech impediment, and have a relatively poor memory. One IQ test showed that my overall IQ is 'average,' while another IQ test said I am 'above average.' I am naturally reserved but can be more extroverted or interpersonal if needed. I also find philosophy and religious studies courses interesting and am able to think through most of the subject matter with relative ease; however, my retention of the information and ideas is my weakness due to my poor memory.

Physically, I have a frail body, due to unstable shoulders, one of which is surgically repaired while the other awaits it, and a hypersensitive immune system. I considered the military or being a truck driver, but these ailments would prevent me from succeeding, and my hand-eye coordination and visual-spatial skills aren’t that special either.

I’m average or below average in other fields. I’m not that artistic, musical, athletic, or business minded. People say everyone is good at something. Is this true? If it is, then I’m still trying to figure out what I’m good at. :/ Sometimes I feel incompetent and lost. :(

Thank you for taking the time to read this, and I appreciate any help.

Updates:
I also took various career assessments, which said I was geared towards accounting. But I audited an accounting course and completed some tutorials and found out it wasn't for me.

0|0

Most Helpful Girl