I feel like I will never be able to get a job or build a career what do I do?

It makes me sad because I’m not very good at anything 😞 I’m 24 and I’ve only had 2 jobs each just for a month. I was happy when I worked at Subway but my boss didn’t like me. I have super anxiety. I don’t want to have to prostitute my whole life 😭

I’m not good at anything and I have really bad anxiety I don't know what to do I’m 24 and I’m ready to try again.

1|1

Recommended Questions

Have an opinion?

What Girls & Guys Said

• First, you need to discover what interests you. Then, I suggest taking online courses. Use sites like Coursera and edx. You can learn absolutely free at your own pace or earn real certificates if you pay for it and pass. Cheaper and more convenient than real college. You can then add those certificates to your LinkedIn account. If you live in a big city, walk along busy streets or avenues looking for "Help wanted" or "Now hiring" signs. Experience is important for more advanced jobs.

0|0
    0|0
  • If you have any medical, seek counseling, its usually $20 a week, more or less. e. g. there are companies like humanistic counseling if its in your area.

Crisis centers help with these situations too. They're not just for really big tragedies. Again that's if you have one in your area.

However depending on how crippling your anxiety is, I recommend better reconciling or control with that before diving into a new career. Again there are professionals, and I strongly recommend an ongoing counselor, that can help you succeed with this. Also there is an app called "Dare" that I think is highly useful with helping one who suffers from anxiety and panic attacks. It also helps with things like insomnia and more if I recall.