Hypothetically speaking, if Covid-19 was a lie or being blown out of proportion how would society react towards governments and organizations?

Anonymous
Personally, I do agree there is a virus that has spread around the world, however, I think there is more scare tactics initiated by the media and governments. The reason why I think part of it is a cover up is because in 2018, many economists were warning of an economic collapse and potential Great Depression. In 2019, I had a terrible feeling that 2020 and this decade would be a horrible decade people would face. I believed there would be new viruses that arise, the economy would see a huge decline, unemployment rates would soar, increased civil unrest and etc. This is a common sense thing, I'm a political science graduate, now I study law and I pay attention to what economists are saying. That's the whole point of life, it's not to be glued to Zionist broadcasting companies like CNN or Fox News and take their word for it, it does require research and effort. Right now unemployment is near 20% in the US and people assume things will go back to normal but all empires fall, and throughout time different world powers had maybe 200-300 years of power so eventually this system will collapse because nothing lasts forever and I think that's a huge reason why a new revolution will take place.