He was with somebody the whole time I was seeing him. How do I get over him?

Essentially I was the "side chick" without even knowing it. I feel so hurt and betrayed. I don't know how to even begin to deal with this. I thought he was the one, there were so many signs and the connection was crazy. I've never loved someone so much and I've never been hurt by someone so much. We didn't even end things because of this, but it all came to surface now. We haven't spoken in almost a week now. I'm not sure if he was with her while he was with me, because I know he'll never tell me the truth if I ask. I cut off all ties with him, but my heart is absolutely heartbroken. I had a really bad relationship before him and I thought things would be different, I guess since he was so different. I'm never the one for anyone and I guess thats what hurts... but any tips? I'm not good with heartbreak or keeping my emotions in check... I'm confused, hurt, I feel used...

0|0

Most Helpful Guy

• Do stuff you enjoy bud doesn't involve him in any way. Don't think about him, he doesn't deserve your attention. Best way not to think about something is not to "not think about it" but to think about something else. Examples of things to do:

Good: Reading fun/cool books (Good Omens it's funny), learning a language.
    Bad: Learning to throw knives using his photo on a tree, then playing flamethrower with a spray can, a match and said photo. A better alternative would be using a normal 10-1 target printout.

0|0
    0|0

Most Helpful Girl

• You need to allow yourself to grieve this relationship. The wound is pretty fresh and that is why you are hurting so much.