Did you ever regret breaking up with someone?

0|0

Most Helpful Guy

• No, not really, I say this because I once dated a girl when I was in high school. I had already made plans to join the military when I graduated, and while I was very flattered that she was into me, I was in all fairness not all that attracted to her, we went on several dates, kissed some, but it never went any further than that. I didn't want to have sex with her because I didn't want to use her that way. I was honest and broke up with her and I told her that I wasn't all that attracted to her. My only regret was not that I broke up with her, but only that I hurt her feelings, not because I was an ass about it. I just thought it would be better to be honest with her, than to have sex with her, get into a more serious relationship and then make this known to her. I never wanted to hurt her feelings or anything like that. I just wanted to be honest to both her and myself.

0|0
    0|0

Most Helpful Girl

• At one time I did and got back together with him after a few months. It didn't work though, the incompatibility was just still there & I broke his heart. Again. I regret the getting back together and then hurting him but I don't regret not being with him.

0|0
    0|0

Have an opinion?

What Guys Said 12

• Nope, because I broke up with them, for a reason. We obviously weren't compatible, so regretting that decision means that I wish we were both still unhappy, and I don't do that.

Now, I still miss people that I've broken up with, but I don't regret ending a relationship that wasn't working.

0|0
    0|0
  • No I can't say that I do. If I busted up with them it was either an unrepairable relationship or they cheated. All justifiable reasons to move along

0|0
    0|0
  • If I make a wrong decision , I delude myself that it was the right decision so I don't feel regret :/

1|0
    0|0
  • Nope.

0|0
    0|0
  • Nope. Breaking up with my ex was a very happy occasion.

0|0
    0|0