I pissed my boyfriend off and he said he needed a break?

My boyfriend of four months started his MBA, and we went from seeing each other every day to 2-3 times a week. I gave him his space because I could see how hard he was working, and he would tell me how stressed he was, and that he was sorry he had a lot going on. I understood this and never complained, heck I HAVE my master's so I get how busy he is. He has a full time job AND is going to school full time for his MBA.

We went to a hockey game three days before the blow-out. He was stressed and told me flat out that he was pissed (a professor was taking too long to grade something), so I knew he was in a bad mood. We held hands during the hour drive and went to a museum before the game. he bought dinner, we watched the game, things were fine. On the way back I tried to play I-spy and other kiddy things I usually do, but he didn't respond. I know now that I made him feel that his feelings were irrelevant and that I shouldn't have tried to lighten the mood the way I did. the next morning I felt like there was tension, so I left abruptly; woke him up to walk me to my car. When I texted him I got back home he gave me short answers, so I left him alone. Two days later I asked about plans we've had for a while and he said "I'll pass, I really need a break from you for a while". When I asked him what I had done, he said he knew I didn't mean it, but I play too many games and I make everything about me. I told him that I really cared about him, that I was sorry, it wasn't my intention to come off that way, and that I didn't want us to end because of something I was unaware of. I apologized and told him I would give him all the space he needs, but I didn't want things to be over. He has not responded, and I haven't said anything else. It has now been two weeks.

Can anyone tell me how to fix this?

0|0

Most Helpful Girl