How do I end things with this guy I've been seeing?

I've been seeing this guy for maybe month. Long story short he just a little more into me than I am to him. He's 31 and I just turned 27 in march, and he's already set in his life... he's a military OBGYN and I'm a student who runs a small business... who is fine but he wants something I don't, and that is marriage and a family, aaand I don't.
I've been on dates with him, met his friends so on the second "date" and slept over his place. We've had dinner and went to movies but I'm just not feeling him. And I know you guys are prob thinking I'm stupid because he's nice but I don't want to continue something with someone I don't see a future with.

I do not plan on ghosting him.
I just don't know wether or not to text him or say it in person. In person might be awkward and text feels disconnected from my feelings. What do you guys think. I plan on saying this:

I really like you and I've enjoyed spending time with you, but I don't think I'm the right girl for you. You and I want different things in life right now and because I don't want the same, I think it would be best if we end this on a happy note.

What do you guys think? Say it tomorrow over text or in person?

Updates:
Also if you have any suggestions on how I can maybe change or rephrase the wording then please lmk.
I worded it short and sweet without using any blame toward him nor I. It's no ones fault and I want him to have closer. I want to be mature about this because I would want the same.
* closure

0|1

Most Helpful Guy

• Face to face is more respectful way to do it. While text is the simple way and less confrontational way to do it.

1|0
    0|0
    • I want to do it in person... but I don't know how, you know? it's going to be so awkward after that.

• Show All
    • You'd want it face to face?

• I would but I can understand reasons why a girl would text it. I wouldn't get mad but other guy's might not be able to handle it.

Most Helpful Girl