What do you do when you find someone you know on a dating website?

It seems very embarrassing. What would you do?

I created a completely fake account with a fake name on POF just to see what kind of people were on there, I didn't post pictures or much of anything really, I just wanted to browse. From the question I did answer when I was signing up, they gave me "matches" the second match in my "ultra matches" was a guy who is two years older than me that knew when I was a sophomore and he was a senior. It was embarrassing to me, obviously he had no idea I was even on or looking at his profile, but I think it stopped me from even wanting to make a true account, though if I got him when I made a real account I wouldn't be opposed to it as I am attracted to him and have been ever since I've known him.

What do you do if this happens for real? Is it embarrassing? Have you ever had it happen to you?

0|0
0|4

Most Helpful Guy

• I know somebody that had an account on several sites and a couple of them were sites I was on. In fact she wanted me to set up her profiles which I did. And then I went and hide mine lol. She was hitting on so many guys in one night on one site that the sites temporary stopped her messages for the day. Later on I got a call from someone I know that knows her to asking me if I had heard the news about her being in the hospital because she had caught a STD. But that's the type of people I see on those sites. They are usually rejects. And the ones that seem halfway different even though they're not all that, they think they are more than special and don't reply. That's why I don't bother with those sites any more.

0|0
    0|0

What Guys Said 3

• It doesn't matter. I know tons of girls on online dating and many even share their experiences with me.

My brother's ex hit her 1st year in a relationship off okcupid I think.
    I know a girl from childhood who's been married from match.com.