Ladies would you ever really consider dating down for love?

I'm a student in Law School and I met this girl and we just clicked. For now as friends but her best friend told me she wants me to ask her out.

Now I'm just wondering, she is amazingly gorgeous, very intelligent and highly talented, do I have a real shot of maintaining her interest in me?

She is also from a ridiculously wealthy family. I'm not, we're doing find and we're well off but nothing compared to them.

Do you think she could ever be attracted to a guy like me who is beneath her money and quite honestly looks wise?

0|1
6|2

Most Helpful Girl

• I hate the thought of "dating down". You either like someone or you don't, and if she's got thoughts like this, then she's shallow and it's a terrible way to start something. Everyone has qualities that others can find valuable. And to be honest, I've never met anyone of "value" who had more money than me. Usually that was all they had to offer and they bored me otherwise. If you like her and she likes you, the problem is with other people and they're not the ones in YOUR relationship.

0|0
    0|0
    • Valid point. Can a woman be attracted to a man who has less money than her? I could objectively never provide for her. She just doesn't need it. I could also never give her a gift e.g. jewelry where she couldn't get a way better one easily by herself.

• I'm in that situation right NOW. :) I am the breadwinner between us, and that's just the way it is. He contributes in other ways for the both of us, such as, he always cleans up after dinner and does other work around the house, making sure I do a lot less than other women do. I basically cook, and that's it. :) But what's more rewarding is every day how much he tells me he loves me, finds me beautiful, and reminds me how appreciative he I of me. Women are all about feelings, and that means so much more to me.

What Girls Said 5

• I date who I like.